51st Robert H. Goddard Memorial Symposium

Success Through Interdependence

Keynote:  Charles Bolden, NASA Administrator

Panel:  NASA Headquarters Associate Administrators

  • Greg Williams, Deputy Associate Administrator for Plans and Policy, Human Exploration and Operations
  •  John Grunsfeld, Associate Administrator for Science
  •  Jaiwon Shin, Associate Administrator for Aeronautics Research
  •  Mike Gazarik, Associate Administrator for Space Technology

Luncheon:  Dr. Howard McCurdy, Department of Public Administration and Policy, Professor, American University 

Panel:  NASA Centers: Uniqueness and Interdependence

  • Chris Scolese, Director, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Greg Robinson, Deputy Director, Glenn Research Center
  • Robert Lightfoot, Associate Administrator, NASA Headquarters

Panel:  NASA’s Three Chiefs Plus One

Keynote:  Rebecca Spyke Keiser, Associate Deputy Administrator, Strategy and Policy, NASA Headquarters

Panel:  The Future of Space Exploration

  • John Olson, Assistant Director, Space and Aeronautics, OSTP
  • Michael Moloney, Director, Space Studies Board and Aeronautical and Space Engineering Board, National Research Council of the National Academies
  • Ryan Faith, Research Analyst, Space Foundation“PIONEERING: Sustaining U.S. Leadership in Space”

Luncheon:  Charles Kennel, Chair, Space Studies Board

Panel:  Success via International Partnerships   

  •  Sam Scimemi, Acting Director, International Space Station, NASA HQ
  •  Jim Garvin, Chief Scientist, NASA GSFC; Member, Mars Program PlanningGroup
  • Frédéric Nordlund, Head of International Relations Department, European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Jack Kaye, NASA Headquarters

 Panel:  Success via Domestic Partnerships        

  • Marty Frederick, President, Goddard Contractors Association (GCA)
  • Kevin Schmadel, Vice President for Government and University Relations, Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
  • Frank Slazer, Vice President, Space Systems, Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)
  • Anoop Mehta, President, Maryland Space Business Roundtable (MSBR)