AAS Awards

Below is a list of the various AAS Awards we honor annually. Click the photo to learn more about each award.

If you’d like to learn more about nominating for the awards, view our criteria page here.


Emerging Astrodynamicist Award

Patti Grace Smith Award

Military Astronautics Award

Lloyd V. Berkner Award

William Randolph Lovelace II Award

Victor A. Prather Award

Melbourne W. Boynton Award

Ordway Award for Sustained Excellence in Spaceflight History

Space Entrepreneurship Award

Space Life Sciences Award

Sally Ride Education Award

Earth Science and Applications Award

Space Technology Award

Advancement of International Cooperation Award

Industrial Leadership Award

Eugene M. Emme Astronautical Literature Award

John F. Kennedy Astronautics Award

Dirk Brouwer Award

Space Flight Award